If this email does not display properly, click here to view the online version

 

Parents Weekly Newsletter School Logo

Recently Scent LettersEPortalMy MathsSam Learning Sydenham Twitter

News

LETTER TO PARENTS FROM MS UNSTED

Click Here to read the latest letter from the Headteacher Carolyn Unsted
You can also send an email to Ms Unsted with your feedback

Click Here to see the brand new issue of the Sydenham School Reporter.

PUNCTUALITY CHALLENGE

Punctuality figures for this week: (Monday 10th to Friday 14th) - can you beat them next week?
Year 7 - 99.2% best TG = 7M & 7H
Year 8 - 98.3% best TG = 8D
Year 9 - 96.8% best TG = 9S
Year 10 - 95.4% best TG = 10H
Year 11 - 91.7% best TG = 11M

The best Tutor Group for punctuality each half-term will be winning a prize!
We should be at 100% in every Year Group - who’s stopping your Tutor Group from being on target for time! 
Mrs O’Connor

ATTENDANCE & PUNCTUALITY

Attendance and Punctuality are two important factors of school success, being on time: a)leads to good achievement; b)sets positive patterns for the future, you cannot be late for work; c)shows responsibility and good character.
Tips: aim to be at school for 8.30am; prepare your uniform, kit and books the night before; turn off all mobiles, ipads, playstations etc before going to bed; get a good night’s sleep. If your daughter is not in school, please telephone the attendance office on 020 8291 8496 before 8.30am

EXAMS TIMETABLE JUNE 2014

Please click here to download the latest version of the Exam Timetable for the summer 2014.

HALF TERM REVISION SESSIONS

Please click here to view next week's revision sessions times.

CURRENT VACANCIES

Please click here for our Current Vacancies page.

BSF UPDATE: VIEWS FROM THE CRANE

Monday 24th February (we return at normal time - 8.40am)
NA

Tuesday 25th February

Trip to St Matthew's Academy (Years 8 to 12)

Wednesday 26th February
NA

Thursday 27th February
NA

Friday 28th February

GCSE Residential Rock Climbing
GCSE after school Art Trip 
Author Lydia Syson visits school

Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February - HALF TERM BREAK

Monday 3rd March - Friday 7th March - BOOK WEEK

Monday 3rd March - Friday 7th March - STEM CAREERS WEEK

Monday 10th March - Friday 15th March - STEM WEEK

Wednesday 5th March - YEAR 10 PARENTS EVENING

Thursday 13th March - STEM CELL LECTURE

Tuesday 18th March - YEAR 10 CHANGEMAKERS EVENT

Wednesday 26th March - STEM PARENT STUDENT CHALLENGE

Thursday 3rd April - SPRING CONCERT

Monday 7th April - Monday 21st April - EASTER BREAK

Student Image Banner